Alaina and I got up bright and early this morning and headed to my OB/GYN’s. I was so glad to be out of there in a mere 45 minutes, as last time I waited a grand total of two hours and my appointment was less than ten minutes long. Anyway, I’m measuring nicely, not gaining too much weight, blood pressure is good, and the baby’s heart rate is perfect. Healthy healthy healthy, thank goodness.

I’ve been getting Braxton Hicks contractions lately, which I found a little odd since I didn’t get them at all last time. Maybe that means I won’t have to be induced this time… but I somehow doubt that. I did realize that I mostly get BH contractions when my mother-in-law comes in to town. I really need to stop letting people stress me out so badly, my goodness.

So after my appointment, Alaina and I got lunch and then went shopping at Target. BIG mistake, as usual. I can never, ever get out of that place without spending $100+. I went in for diapers, and left with diapers, socks and shoes for Alaina, a complete home-from-the-hospital outfit for the baby (onesie, sleeper, mittens, hat, socks, blanket) and a few other odds and ends I needed. Target gets wayyyyy to much of our money. Oh Target, why are you so wonderful and evil at once?

