Halloween was wonderful. Alaina and I had lots of fun touring our neighborhood on her first official candy quest. At first, she was extremely offended that some STRANGER tried to put STUFF in HER beautiful, precious, coveted pumpkin bucket. It didn’t take her more than a minute to recognize that it was, in fact, not poison or spiders but quite the opposite; CANDY! At the next house, she refused to say trick-or-treat, but cautiously held out her bucket. When there again came no tricks and only treats, she was excited for the next house, and after that third house, she was unstoppable. A couple unsuspecting neighbors even held out their entire treat bowl to her and let her pick what she wanted. She, of course, chose as many candies as her little hand could hold. It’s a good thing she’s so cute.

I decided it was time to end the festivities when after each house, she stopped to sit on people’s lawns and take inventory of her spoils.

Trick or Treat!

Trick or Treat!

Alllrighty… anyone have any potty training advice for me? I think I’m doing everything right, but it’s hard to be sure since we seem to be making little to no progress. Anything that “worked like a charm” or a miracle book I could read? I would love to have Alaina potty-trained before baby two arrives on the scene, but so far, not so good.

